I need God.

June 19, 2009

I have been focusing too much on waiting for God to deliver some sort of “Get Out Of Jail Free” card and the fact is, it’s probably not gonna happen.  Through many MANY conversations I have come to the conclusion that I just need to spend more time with God and not “expect” anything from Him, which we are all guilty of doing from time to time.

 

“Dear God,  I am sorry for neglecting you.  I talk about you all the time but we never spend time together unless I “need” something.  I love you and I want to spend more time with you.”

 

That is my story, what is yours?

One Response to “I need God.”

  1. Matt Simpson Says:

    My constant guilt is that I make it convenient to spend time with God. like worshiping in the car, or praying in the shower, etc.

    When that stuff is good and all, it’s not enough to build my relationship with God. Just like all relationships, you need long, 1 on 1, dedicated, out of the way, time to connect. While at the same time, you need those 1 minute ‘check in on ya’ connections. Without either is killer.

Leave a comment